Taxes
  • Andrew Cuomo, Governor of New York, speaks to members of the press at Trump Tower in New York City, U.S. January 18, 2017. REUTERS/Stephanie Keith

    4 Blue States Sue Over GOP Tax Law

    By Michael Rainey

    Four states sued the federal government Tuesday, claiming that the new $10,000 limit on state and local tax (SALT) deductions is an “unconstitutional assault on states’ sovereign choices.” The suit...

  • Treasury Rule Change Protects ‘Dark Money’ Donors

    The U.S. Treasury said Monday that it will no longer require certain tax-exempt organizations to identify their donors to the IRS. The policy change will free labor unions and other groups, including...

  • The Wall Street sign is seen outside the New York Stock Exchange, March 26, 2009. REUTERS/Chip East/Files

    Stock Buybacks Soar to Another Record

    By Michael Rainey

    U.S. companies announced more than $346 billion in share buybacks in the second quarter of 2018, according to data released by the investment research firm TrimTabs last week, shattering the previous...

  • Corporate Tax Cuts Don’t Boost Incomes for Majority of Americans: Study

    By Michael Rainey

    Although Republicans have sold their tax cuts as a sure-fire way to create jobs and boost incomes for middle- and working-class Americans, a recent economic study casts more doubt on that still-...

  • Government Revenues Drop as Tax Cuts Kick In

    By Michael Rainey

    Corporate tax receipts in June were 33 percent lower than a year ago, according to data released by the Treasury Department Thursday, as companies made smaller estimated payments due to the reduction...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 3:36pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 2:11pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 2:54pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 3:16pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 1:14pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:10pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 12:43pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 5:15pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 2:26pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 4:57pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 3:17pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 5:45pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 3:46pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 12:36pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 11:23am

Pages